Review: They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera

This book has emotionally drained me in the best way possible.

Complete 5/5 stars for this masterpiece.

I went into this book hesitant because I don’t do well with emotional reads, but boy oh boy was this a winner. If you are looking for a touching, somewhat-inspirational, and heartbreaking read this jump on this book right now!! 

“You may be born into a family, but you walk into friendships. Some you’ll discover you should put behind you. Others are worth every risk.” 

Character Development

Not only were the characters just marvelous, but they also went through such amazing changes. Mateo in particular. We really get to see him open himself up to new experiences and he starts being more daring. It was fabulously done. 

Writing Style

This was my first Adam Silvera book and I can confirm that I adore his writing style. His ability to write these relatable characters is remarkable. The pacing was also fantastic. I never felt bored throughout the story. But, I will say that the plot felt more character based than plot based. Which is totally okay. Just make sure you are into to that going into this novel! 

========================================

Purchase the book: 

Amazon | Barnes&Noble | IndieBound

=======================================

**Galley provided by Edelweiss**

Twitter | Goodreads

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑